Census Substitutes and State Census Records, 3rd Edition, Volume 4: Southcentral and Four Corners States


Volume 4 of this third edition identifies Census Substitutes, as well as State Census Records for ten (10) Southcentral and Four Corners states of the United States: Missouri, Kansas, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, Colorado, and Utah.

Census Substitutes are those name lists derived from tax lists, directories, military lists, land ownership maps, voter registrations, and other compilations of names of residents for an entire state, portions of a state, or larger counties of a state. Thirty-eight (38) states conducted colonial, territorial, or state censuses that are extant and available for research today.

William Dollarhide

2020, paper, 279 pp.

ISBN: 9781628592900