Illinois: DuPage County

DuPage County is situated in north-eastern Illinois and derives its name from the DuPage River. The territory of DuPage County has been known by different names: Illinois County, Virginia; St. Clair County, Indiana Territory; St. Clair County, Illinois Territory; Madison County; Crawford County; Clark County, Illinois; Pike County, Illinois; Fulton County, Illinois; Peoria County, Illinois; Cook County, Illinois, and finally DuPage County, Illinois. DuPage County is bounded on the north and east by Cook County, on the south by Will and Cook Counties and on the west by Kane County.
2 results