Abstracts of the Wills of the State of South Carolina, 1670-1740 Volume 1


This volume contains abstracts of wills recorded at Charleston between the founding of the Colony in 1670 to 1740. There were three counties in the original Colony: Berkeley, Colleton, Craven, with Granville being created later. The Parishes were begun in 1706.

Caroline T. Moore and Agatha Aimar Simmons

1960, 6x9, cloth, index, xiii+350 pp.