Victoria County, Texas Biographies and Southwest Texas History



Victoria County is located in the south central area of Texas and was formed by the Republic of Texas and named after Guadalupe Victoria, the first President of Mexico. In 1722 Nuestra Senora de Loreto Presidio and Mission Nuestra Senora del Espiritu Santo de Zuniga were the first Spanish settlements in the area that became Victoria County. In this volume, you have biographical sketches of many of the early settlers of the county.

8.5"x11", softcover, full name index, reprinted 2016, 79pp