Maury County, Tennessee Wills 1807-1832


Maury County, Tennessee Wills 1807-1832

Jill K. Garrett and Marise P. Lightfoot.

Maury county was created in 1807 from the vast Indian lands located in Middle Tennessee.  It is surrounded by the counties of: Bedford, Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marshall, Rutherford and Williamson.  Wills are wonderful source for the researcher due to many and variety of family members being mentioned.  Many times marriages of various family members can be discovered within a will.

1964, (2018), paper, 288 pp.
ISBN: 9780893083625