Roman Catholic Deaths in Charleston, South Carolina, 1800-1860


The Diocese of Charleston was not established until 1820 and included 142,000 square miles encompassing four states: North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia and part of Florida. Churches included are St. Mary of the Annunciation Internment Records 1801-1859; St. Lawrence cemetery records 1852-1877; St. Patrick’s Burial records; Death Records Charleston 1819-1859; Correspondence of Bishop Ignatius Reynolds 1854 and The United States Catholic Miscellany 1822-1859.


Susan S. King


2000, 6x9, cloth, alphabetical, v+330 pp.

ISBN: 9780913363379