A Collection of Maryland Church Records


This collection consists chiefly of church records of Baltimore City and County, Frederick County and Harford County.

Also included are a very small number of records for the following counties: Anne Arundel, Dorchester, Kent, Montgomery, Prince George's, Wicomico. Baltimore City: New Jerusalem (Swedenborgian) Church 1761-1845; First English Evangelical Lutheran Church 1783-1924, Trinity Protestant Episcopal Church 1779-1818, First Presbyterian Church Records 1841-1845, St Peter the Apostle Roman Catholic Church 1836-1852, Methodist Church Records 1815-1860. Baltimore County: St. James Evangelical Lutheran Church 1779-1845, St John's Western Run Parish 1760-1845. Frederick County: All Saint's Protestant Episcopal Church 1727-1845, Zion Protestant Episcopal Parish 1822-1845, Zion Evangelical Lutheran Church 1770-1795, Apple's Church (Lutheran & Reformed) 1773-1824. Harford County: Harford Methodist Circuit 1776-1820, Churchville Presbyterian Church 1815-1845, St John's Episcopal Church, Pewholders of 1833 & 1842, Bethel Presbyterian Church 1769-1845 + burial records to 1930, Harford or Old Brick Baptist Church 1719-1845.

Other: Also included are a very small number of records for the following counties: Anne Arundel Methodist Protestant Circuit 1769-1845, Dorchester Protestant Episcopal Church 1790-1806, Kent Circuit, Methodist Episcopal Church 1825-1869. Montgomery County: St Peter's Episcopal Parish Records 1797-1830. Prince George's County: St Philip's Episcopal Parish Records 1830-1853. Wicomico County: Rocawakin Presbyterian Church - Pewholders 1759.

 Henry C. Peden Jr.

(1997), 2006, 5½x8½, paper, index, 406 pp.

ISBN: 9781585494262