First Settlers of the Republic of Texas Volume 2


Contains the land certificates, reported as genuine and legal by the traveling commissioners appointed under the “Act to Detect Fraudulent Land Certificates.” passed January 1840. The volume contains the records for the following counties: Jefferson, Liberty, Matagorda, Milam, Montgomery, Nacogdoches, Red River, Refugio, Robertson, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Victoria and Washington.

(1982), 2023, paper, 280 pp. 

Carolyn R. Ericson and Frances T. Ingmire

ISBN: 9780788485985