Mecklenburg County, North Carolina Deed Abstracts, 1763-1779, Books 1-9


Mecklenburg County was formed from Anson County in 1762, and in turn, Tryon County was formed from Mecklenburg in 1769. This book covers the period when Mecklenburg County also included portions of several South Carolina Counties : Cherokee, Chester, Greenville, Kershaw, Lancaster, Laurens, Newberry, Spartanburg, Union and York. Not only does this book have great significance for persons researching in this area of North Carolina, but also for persons who are looking for relatives in the up-country of South Carolina during the late 1700s.

Brent Holcomb

(1979), 2018, paper, index, 280 pp.

ISBN: 9780893081089