Early Records of Anson County, North Carolina 1749-1834



Anson County was created in 1750 from Bladen County.  Parts of it were carved off to create the counties of:  Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Richmond, Rowan, and Union County S.C. The fire of 1868 destroyed most of her records but some still exists.  This book contains List of Land Grants, Abstracts of Land Grant Surveys, Abstracts of Deeds, Abstracts of Court Minutes, Civil Suits in Salisbury District of Superior Court, Abstracts of Wills, Abstracts of Probate Reports, Petitions, List of Major James Cotton’s Accounts 1778, Montgomery County Miscellaneous Records, and Richmond County Miscellaneous Records.


May Wilson McBee

2018, paper, 180 pp.

ISBN: 9780893089801