Maury County, Tennessee Deeds 1807-1817


Maury County, Tennessee Deeds 1807-1817

Virginia W Alexander.

Maury County was created in 1807 from the vast Indian lands located in Middle Tennessee. It is surrounded by the counties of: Bedford, Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marshall, Rutherford, and Williamson. Deeds are one of favorite research tools of the genealogists due to the wide variety of family connections found within them. Not only will the reader find the deed transaction itself, but often times such things as: marriages, relinquishments of dower, divisions of family farms among heirs, remarriages of widows are just a few of the matters you can anticipate finding within records of deeds.

1965, (2012), paper, 248 pp.

ISBN: 9780893081850