Wilson County, Tennessee Chancery Court Records 1842-1892


Wilson County, Tennessee Chancery Court Records 1842-1892.

Thomas Partlow.

Wilson County is a pivotal county in the early settlement of Tennessee and in the subsequent migration of people westward. It is surrounded by the counties of: Cannon, DeKalb, Rutherford, Smith and Sumner. Chancery court records have provided many a detailed breakthroughs in family research not found elsewhere. This book is valuable research and reference tool that often supplies that missing link of the family frequently naming fathers, mothers, children, grandchildren, brother, sisters, aunts and uncles, considering that these courts heard cases that covered land and inheritance.

2005, paper, 261 pp.

ISBN: 9780893087630