Tennessee: Crockett County

Located in west Tennessee, Crockett County was created in 1871 out of Dyer, Gibson, Haywood, and Madison Counties and named for David Crockett, frontiersman, explorer and state representative as well as United State Senator from Tennessee. The county seat is Alamo. The early settlers came into this area as early as 1824 and many of their descendants are still in the area.

2 results